Oh, Whippersnapper.

C'mon! Just five more!

Tonight during my workout, I considered telling The Whippersnapper* a dirty joke I’d heard, but the following two exchanges made me rethink the plan.

Me: “Ha, ha…I can’t believe they’re playing this! I haven’t heard David Lee Roth in ages!”
Him: “Who?”
Me: *stunned* “you know….Van Halen?”
Him: *polite smile, noncommittal nod* “Almost done! Five more!”

and then later:

Me: “…makes me feel like ABBA.”
Him: “ABBA rule!…”
Me: (*oh thank god!*) “Yeah! I..”
Him: “…Just like Ace of Base! You like them too?”
Me: “…oh…um….am I doing this right?”

In other news, my cheese-shard injury still hurts. This is a big impediment to someone who only types with four fingers. I’m 25% less productive!

I had a good workout tonight. 3 sets X 15 reps of bench press with 25 lb dumbbells. 3 sets X 8 reps of pec flies with 15 lb weights, 3 sets X 8 reps of delt-thingy reverse pec flies with 15 lb weights, 3 sets X 8 reps of tricep kickbacks with 20 lb weights, 3 sets X 15 reps of um…bent over row type things? with 20 lb weights, 3 sets X 15 reps of drag bicep curls with barbell, 3 sets X 15 reps of reverse drag bicep curls with barbell, 3 sets X8 of lateral raises with 10 lb weights (12 next time, I think). Then 75 kettle bell swings, 90 seconds of plank on the ball, 30 knee-tucks on the ball, 30 bridges on the ball and a lot of stretching. Felt good.

*my personal trainer is 21. He’s practically a fetus.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Oh, Whippersnapper.

  1. Gabriel says:

    You are both awesome and tough. I love you and I’m glad this fetus is (mostly) beating the hell out of you twice a week

Leave a comment